Posted in hand embroidery

And on the seventh day….

I strung the flags together and installed them in the garden.

Prayer Flag project completed 4-07-2019

This was a good project for me. I was able to try out some new techniques. I was also able to practice hand embroidery, something I hadn’t used since childhood. In preparing each image, I spent time thinking deeply about each element, and how it benefits my life. Figuring out how to represent each element took time and effort, but I enjoyed that part of the project. Here are some closeup photos of the series:

Space, Wind, Fire, Water and Earth.

Author:

One of six children, I was raised by a busy mom, who instilled in me a love of fabric. Though I learned to sew and knit at a young age, it was the arrival of my first grandchild that pushed me into action. A long-time knitter, I am now ready to explore all things fiber.

2 thoughts on “And on the seventh day….

Leave a comment